Membership

Please click here to fill out membership application form. Please send it along with your check, payable to CHUS, to:

Secretary

Dandan Chen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
190 Madison St, Malden, MA 02148 (mailing address for Fall 2016 during sabbatical leave)
chenda@farmingdale.edu

Membership fee:

  • $60/year, $100/2years, $150/3years for regular members
  • $30/year, or $50/2years for students and retired scholars
  • $200/year for contributing members (This new category is designed for outside donors who are not professional historians. They will enjoy the defined privileges such as receiving the journal and newsletters but do not have full privileges of other members in organizational electoral rights, awards, service, and other academic participation

Member Benefits–Free Online Access to CHR:

  • All CHUS members should have access to the journal by signing up on Taylor & Francis online.
  • Steps to Register for an Online Account (Email from Rachel Crook): 1. If you are a new user to Taylor & Francis Online, please firstly register an account by visiting www.tandfonline.com<http://www.tandfonline.com/>.   2. Once you have submitted your registration form, a confirmation email will be sent to the email address you registered with containing a validation link to activate your account. Unfortunately these emails can be caught in spam filters, please check this and add ‘@tandfonline.com<http://www.tandfonline.com/> to your safe senders list.  3. Once you are registered/if you already have an account, please sign in and then click on the link below (this will activate the access onto your account): http://www.tandfonline.com/token/YTCR2017/YTCR2017 . Please click ‘My Account’ next to your recognized name at the top of the screen.  4. *If you have forgotten your password please click on Forgot Password and a link will be sent to you to reset your password*.   5. Online access to the journal is on the green tab ‘Access Entitlements’ to the left of the screen – please click on the journal title this will then take you to the journal volume/issues. 5.If you encounter any difficulties please contact support@tandfonline.com.

Members:

Arenson, Ling
Independent Historian and Writer
lzarenson@sbcglobal.net

Bian, Morris Linan
Department of History
Auburn University
bianmor@auburn.edu

Brown, Jeremy
Department of History
Simon Fraser University
Jeremy_brown@sfu.ca

Cai, Liang
Department of History
University of Notre Dame
lcai@nd.edu

Cathcart, Adam John
School of History
University of Leeds
a.cathcart@leeds.ac.uk

Chang, Catherine
Department of History
Winthrop University
changc@winthrop.edu

Chen, Dandan
Department of History
Farmingdale State College, State University of New York
chenda@farmingdale.edu

Chen, Jian
Department of History
Cornell University
jc585@cornell.edu

Chen, Jinxing
Department of History
Edgewood College
jchen@edgewood.edu

Chen, Li
History Department
University of Toronto
lchen@utsc.utoronto.ca

Chen, Shiwei
Department of History
Lake Forest College
chen@lfc.edu

Chen, Xiaoming
Department of History
Ohio Wesleyan University
xmchen@owu.edu

Chen, Yixin
Department of History
University of North Carolina at Wilmington
cheny@uncw.edu

Chen, Yong
Department of History
University of California at Irvine
y3chen@uci.edu

Chen, Zhongping
Department of History
University of Victoria
zhchen@uvic.ca

Cheng, Linsun
Department of History
Massachusetts University at Dartmouth
lcheng@umassd.edu

Chien, Cecilia Lee-fang
Department of History
West Chester University
cchien@wcupa.edu

Clark, Anthony
Department of History
Whiteworth University
aclark@whiteworth.edu

Cong, Xiaoping
Department of History
University of Houston
xcong@uh.edu

Du, Chunmei
Department of History
West Kentucky University
duchunmeicn@hotmail.com

Eng, Robert Y
Department of History
University of Redlands
Robert_eng@redlands.edu

Fan, Shuhua
Department of History
University of Scranton
shuhua.fan@scranton.edu

Fang, Jun
Department of History
Huron University College
University of Western Ontario
jfang9@huron.uwo.ca

Fang, Qiang
Department of History
University of Minnesota Duluth
qfang@d.umn.edu

Gao, Bei
History Department and International Studies Program
University of North Carolina Wilmington
gaob@uncw.edu

Gao, James Zheng
Department of History
University of Maryland, College Park
jg254@umail.umd.edu

Gao, Nuan
Department of History
University of California at Irvine
ngao@uci.edu

Gao, Yanli
Department of English
Beijing University
gyl@pku.edu.cn

Han, Xiaorong
Department of History
Lingnan University
xiaoronghan@ln.edu.hk

Hang, Krista Van Fleit
East Asian Language & Civilization
University of Chicago
kjvanfle@uchicago.edu

Ho, Zhigong
dzh9400@yahoo.com

Hong, Zaixin
Art Department
University of Puget Sound
zhong@ups.edu

Hong, George Zhaohui
Department of History
Purdue University Calumet
hongg@calumet.purdue.edu

Hou, Xiaojia
Department of History
San Jose State University
houxiaojia@hotmail.com

Huang, Kailai
Department of History
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
khuang@mcla.mass.edu

Jiang, Jin
Department of History
East China Normal University (Shanghai, China)
jjiang@history.ecnu.edu.cn

Johnson, Matthew D.
Department of History
University of California, San Diego
mdjohnso@ucsd.edu

Kuo, Margaret
Department of History
California State University, Long Beach
margaret.kuo@csulb.edu

Lee, Joseph (Tse-Hei)
Department of History
Pace University
jlee@pace.edu

Li, Danke
Department of History
Fairfield University
dli@fairfield.edu

Li, Guotong
Department of History
California State University Long Beach
gli@csulb.edu

Li, Hongshan
Department of History
Kent State University, Tuscarawas Campus
hli@kent.edu

Li, Huaiyin
Department of History
University of Texas at Austin
hli@utexas.edu

Li, Jinzheng
College of History
Nankai University
lijinzhengdh@126.com

Li, Xiaobing
Department of History
University of Central Oklahoma
bli@ucok.edu

Liang, Kan
Department of History
Seattle University
liang@seattleu.edu

Lin, Mao
Department of History
Georgia Southern University
mlin@georgiasouthern.edu

Liu, Liyan
Department of History
Georgetown College
liyan_liu@georgetowncolledge.edu

Liu, Xiaoyuan
Department of History
University of Virginia
xyliu@virginia.edu

Lu, Hanchao
School of HTS
Georgia Institute of Technology
hanchao.lu@hts.gatech.edu

Lu, Hongwei
Asian Studies Program
University of Redlands
hongwei_lu@redlands.edu

Luthi, Lorenz
Department of History and Classical Studies
McGill University
lorenz.luthi@mcgill.ca

Ma, Ling
Department of History
University of buffalo
lm65@buffalo.edu

Ni, Ting
Department of History
St. Mary’s University of Minnesota
tni@smumn.edu

Pan, Yihong
Department of History
Miami University in Ohio
pany@muohio.edu

Pieragastini, Steven
Department of History
Brandeis University
sjp24@brandeis.edu

Qing, Simei
Michigan State University
James Mason College
Qing@pilot.msu.edu

Ren, Ke
Department of History
Indiana University South Bend
kren11@gmail.com

Ren, Yi
Department of History
University of Pennsylvania
yiren@sas.upenn.edu

Seng, Guoquan
Department of History
National University of Singapore
hissgq@nus.edu.sg

Shan, Fuling (Patrick)
Department of History
Grand Valley State University
shanp@gvsu.edu

Shao, Qin
Department of History
The College of New Jersey
shao@tcnj.edu

Shen, Yu
Department of History
Indiana University Southwest
yshen@ius.edu

Smith, Mike
Asian Studies
San Francisco State University
b26com@gmail.com

Song, Jingyi
Depart of Humanities and Languages
SUNY at Old Westbury
jsong_2000@yahoo.com

Song, Min
Department of History
University of Georgia
songmin@uga.edu

Stapleton, Kristin
Department of History
The State University of New York at Buffalo
kstaple@buffalo.edu

Sun, Jinghao
Department of History
University of Rochester
jinghaosun@yahoo.com

Sun, Yi
Department of History
University of San Diego
ysun@acusd.edu

Tian, Xianshen
Department of History
Metropolitan State University of Denver
tian@msudenver.edu

Teng, Hueybin
Department of History
The University of the South

Torok, John
Ethnic Studies
University of California at Berkeley
jhtorok@berkeley.edu

Wang, Di
Department of History
University of Macau
diwang@umac.mo

Wang, Guanhua
Department of History
University of Connecticut
gwang@uconnvm.uconn.edu

Wang, Jinbing
Department of History
Elizabeth City State University
jwang@ecsu.edu

Wang, Qingjia
Department of History
Rowan University
Wangq@rowan.edu

Wang, Shuo
Department of History
California State University, Stanislaus
Swang@csustan.edu

Wang, Tao
Department of History
Iowa State University
twang@iastate.edu

Wang, Wensheng
Department of History
University of Hawaii at Manoa
wensheng@hawaii.edu

Wang, Xi
Department of History
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
wangxi@grove.iup.edu

Wang, Yuanchong
Department of History
University of Delaware
ychwangq@udel.edu

Wei, Chuxiong George
Department of History
University of Macau
georgew@umac.mo

Wen, Shuang
Middle East Institute
National University of Singapore
amyswen@gmail.com

Wo, Chingling
Sonoma State University
wochingling@hotmail.com

Wu, Guo
Department of History
Allegheny College
gwu@allegheny.edu

Wu, Helen
helenxy.wu@utoronto.ca

Wu, Shuhui
Department of History
Mississippi State University
shuwu@history.msstate.edu

Xia, Yafeng
Department of History
Long Island University
yafeng.xia@liu.edu

Xiao, Zhiwei
Department of History
California State University at San Marcos
zxiao@mailhost1.csusm.edu

Xing, Chengji
Department of History
Columbia University
cx2186@columbia.edu

Xu, Guangqiu
Department of History
Friends University
2208940966@qq.com

Xu, Guoqi
Department of History
University of Hong Kong
xuguoqi@hku.hk

Xu, Luo
Department of History
SUNY, Cortland College
xu@snycorva.cortland.edu

Xu, Xiaoqun
Department of History
Christopher Newport University
xxu5@cox.net

Xu, Yingzi Stella
Department of History
Roanoke College
sxu@roanoke.edu

Yang, Bin
Department of History
National University of Singapore
bingyang1972@yahoo.com

Yang, Guocun
Department of History
Manchester Community College
Gyang@mcc.commnet.edu

Yang, Zhiguo
Department of History and Philosophy
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
zhiguo.yang@uwrf.edu

Yao, Ping
Department of History
California State University, Los Angeles
pyao@calstatela.edu

Yao, Yusheng
Department of History
Rollins College
yyao@rollins.edu

Ye, Weili
History Department
University of Massachusetts
Weili.Ye@umb.edu

Yin, Liangwu
Mount Union College
yinli@muc.edu

Yu, Renqiu
Division of Humanities
Purchase College-SUNY
ren.yu@purchase.edu

Yu, Wen
Department of East Asian Languages and Civilizations
Harvard University
wenyu@fas.harvard.edu

Yuan, Tsing (Qing)
tsingyuan@msn.com

Zhai, Qiang
Department of History
Auburn University at Montgomery
zhaiqia@sciences.aum.edu

Zhang, Enhua
Modern Chinese Literature
Columbia University
ez86@columbia.edu

Zhang, Hong
Department of History
University of Central Florida
Hong.Zhang@ucf.edu

Zhang, Jiayan
Department of History & Philosophy
Kennesaw State University
jzhang3@kennesaw.edu

Zhang, Jishun
Office of the University Council
East China Normal University
js_1949@yahoo.com.cn

Zhang, Ling (Ling Z. Arenson)
DePaul University
lzarenson@sbcglobal.net

Zhang, Qiong
Department of History
Wake Forest University
zhangq@wfu.edu

Zhang, Xin
Department of History
Indiana University at Indianapolis
xzhang@iupui.edu

Zheng, Guoqiang
Department of History
Angelo State University
Guoqiang.Zheng@angelo.edu

Zheng, Xinxian
East Asian Languages and Civilizations
Princeton University
xinxianz@princeton.edu

Zhu, Pingchao
Department of History
University of Idaho
pzhu@uidaho.edu